Leadership Team & Teaching Staff

 

School Administration

Claudia Atzl, Prof. OStR. Mag.
Headmaster / Authorized Signatory of ISK Tirol GmbH

phone: +43 5372 21990, email: office@isk-tirol.at 

Walter Weiskopf, Mag. (FH )
Administrator / Managing Director of ISK Tirol GmbH

phone: +43 5372 21990-20, email: office@isk-tirol.at 

Administrative Assistant:

Ilse Opreel, Mag.a

Tel. +43 5372 21990, email: office@isk-tirol.at

OFFICE HOURS

Monday - Friday: 8:15 am to 12:15 pm

 

Teaching Staff

The following goals are of the highest priority for our teaching staff:

  • Working together with the goal of fulfilling our mission statement
  • Knowledge transfer that is free of deficit orientation
  • Individual development of skills and talents
  • Emphasis on personality development within a respectful environment
  • Increasing self-esteem and the ability to deal with conflicts              

 

ISK Tirol teachers see themselves as

  • Facilitators of the learning process with a high degree of interest in helping students reach their individual goals
  • Coaches who respond to the individual needs of the adolescents
  • Counselors for the students in all matters related to school 

     

    ISK Tirol teachers are committed to 

    • The goals of the school, the mission statement and the educational requirements of the IBO
    • Teaching students in a modern and innovative way and in accordance with the IB Learner Profile
    • Promoting the students’ willingness and ability to learn
    • Paying particular attention to using sustainable teaching methods
    scroll right
    Teacher
    Subject
    Consultation hours*
    OStR Mag. Claudia Atzl claudia.atzl@isk-tirol.at
    Head of School
    by prior agreement
    Ing. Giorgio Arcuri
    Mathematics, Sports
    Mag. Laura Bärnthaler (form tutor 5B) laura.baernthaler@isk-tirol.at
    Mathematics, School quality coordinator
    Ian Barnes, BSc, MRes, MTeach ian.barnes@isk-tirol.at
    English, Geography & Economics, School quality coordinator
    Mag. John De Maine john.demaine@isk-tirol.at
    English, English Preparation Course, Spanish
    P. Emanuel Dirlas
    Religion orth.
    by prior agreement
    Mag. Theresa Egger (form tutor 2B) theresa.schmid@isk-tirol.at
    Geography and Economics, IB Economics, IT, Morning Circle
    Mag. Hannah Ehrensberger (form tutor 1B)
    Religion cath., Morning Circle
    Mag. Sandra Einwaller
    History, IT
    Mathematics, IB Coaching
    Music, School band
    English, Visual Arts, Sports
    Ing. Mag. Eva-Maria Hohlrieder (form tutor 2A) eva-maria.hohlrieder@isk-tirol.at
    Religion cath., Morning Circle
    Ing. MMag. Peter Holzknecht (form tutor 6B) peter.holzknecht@isk-tirol.at
    Biology, Chemistry, Lab, IT
    Naomi Hoodless BA (Hons) PGCE (form tutor 5A) naomi.hoodless@isk-tirol.at
    English A, English B
    George Vincent Humphrey
    English, Music, Choir
    Daut Imeri
    Islamic Religion
    by prior agreement
    Marissa JUSTIN
    Foreign Language Assistant English
    -
    Roland Kienpointner, B.Ed.Univ.
    German A, Academic Writing
    Verena Kirchner
    Theatre
    German A, German B, Geography & Economics
    Sandra Lettenbichler, MSc
    School psychologist
    by prior agreement
    Rick Lewis, BA, MEd rick.lewis@isk-tirol.at
    IB Coordinator, IB Coaching, CAS Coordinator
    by prior agreement
    Vikar Thomas Müller, MTh
    Religion evang.
    Mag. Jonathan Napthali jonathan.napthali@isk-tirol.at
    Biology, Physics, IT, Lab
    MMag. Dr. Sonja Nothegger-Troppmair (form tutor 8B) sonja.nothegger@isk-tirol.at
    German A, History
    Nagore PALOMARES MARTIN
    Foreign Language Assistant Spanish
    Mag. Johanna Rauch (form tutor 7B) johanna.rauch@isk-tirol.at
    Spanish
    Mag. Klaus Reitberger, MSc, PhD klaus.reitberger@isk-tirol.at
    Physics, Theatre, Lab
    Mag. Klaus Schmid (form tutor 8A) klaus.schmid@isk-tirol.at
    Theory of Knowledge, Psychology & Philosophy, German B, German Remedial Course
    Mag. Mona Semsch, BSc (form tutor 7A) mona.semsch@isk-tirol.at
    English B, Sports, IB Coaching
    Mag. Daniela Spielmann, MSc (form tutor 6A) daniela.spielmann@isk-tirol.at
    Biology, Lab, IT
    Daphna Weinstein, BA, MA
    Visual Arts, Design
    Mag. (FH) Walter Weiskopf walter.weiskopf@isk-tirol.at
    Managing Director / Administration
    by prior agreement
    *Prior notification to the teacher by students is necessary