Leadership Team & Teaching Staff

 

School Administration

Claudia Atzl, Prof. OStR. Mag.
Headmaster / Authorized Signatory of ISK Tirol GmbH

phone: +43 5372 21990, email: office@isk-tirol.at 

Walter Weiskopf, Mag. (FH )
Administrator / Managing Director of ISK Tirol GmbH

phone: +43 5372 21990-20, email: office@isk-tirol.at 

Administrative Assistant:

Ilse Opreel, Mag.a

Tel. +43 5372 21990, email: office@isk-tirol.at

OFFICE HOURS

Monday - Friday: 8:15 am to 12:15 pm

 

Teaching Staff

The following goals are of the highest priority for our teaching staff:

  • Working together with the goal of fulfilling our mission statement
  • Knowledge transfer that is free of deficit orientation
  • Individual development of skills and talents
  • Emphasis on personality development within a respectful environment
  • Increasing self-esteem and the ability to deal with conflicts              

 

ISK Tirol teachers see themselves as

  • Facilitators of the learning process with a high degree of interest in helping students reach their individual goals
  • Coaches who respond to the individual needs of the adolescents
  • Counselors for the students in all matters related to school 

     

    ISK Tirol teachers are committed to 

    • The goals of the school, the mission statement and the educational requirements of the IBO
    • Teaching students in a modern and innovative way and in accordance with the IB Learner Profile
    • Promoting the students’ willingness and ability to learn
    • Paying particular attention to using sustainable teaching methods
    scroll right
    Teacher
    Subject
    Consultation hours*
    OStR Mag. Claudia Atzl claudia.atzl@isk-tirol.at
    Head of School
    by prior agreement
    Administrative Assistant
    Mag. Sarah Kreidl (form tutor 7A) sarah.kreidl@isk-tirol.at
    German A, German B, Geography & Economics
    Tuesday, 09:15 - 10:05
    Rick Lewis, BA, MEd rick.lewis@isk-tirol.at
    IB Coordinator, IB Coaching, CAS Coordinator
    by prior agreement
    Mag, Mariavittoria Maratea, MSc. maria.maratea@isk-tirol.at
    Sports, Outdoor & Fun Sports
    Thursday, 12:35 - 13:25
    Pastor Thomas Müller, MTh
    Religion evang.
    Mag. Jonathan Napthali (form tutor 1B) jonathan.napthali@isk-tirol.at
    Biology, Physics, IT, Lab, Morning Circle
    Thursday, 11:05 - 11:55
    MMag. Dr. Sonja Nothegger-Troppmair (form tutor 8B) sonja.nothegger@isk-tirol.at
    German A, History
    Tuesday, 09:15 - 10:05
    Nagore Palomares Martin
    Foreign Language Assistant Spanish
    Roland Kienpointner, B.Ed.Univ. roland.kienpointner@isk-tirol.at
    German A, Academic Writing
    Tuesday, 10:15 - 11:05
    Mag. Johanna Rauch (form tutor 7B) johanna.rauch@isk-tirol.at
    Spanish
    Thursday, 10:15 - 11:05
    Mag. Klaus Reitberger, MSc, PhD klaus.reitberger@isk-tirol.at
    Physics, Theatre, Lab
    Monday, 11:05 - 11:55
    Mag. Klaus Schmid (form tutor 8A) klaus.schmid@isk-tirol.at
    Theory of Knowledge, Psychology & Philosophy, German B, German Remedial Course
    Thursday, 12:40 - 13:30
    Mag. Daniela Spielmann, MSc (form tutor 6A) daniela.spielmann@isk-tirol.at
    Biology, Lab, IT
    Tuesday, 09:15 - 10:05
    Daphna Weinstein, BA, MA daphna.weinstein@isk-tirol.at
    Visual Arts, Design
    Wednesday, 10:15 - 11:05
    Mag. (FH) Walter Weiskopf walter.weiskopf@isk-tirol.at
    Managing Director / Administration
    by prior agreement
    Theatre
    Friday, 11:05 - 11:55
    Marissa Justin
    Foreign Language Assistant English
    -
    Ing. Giorgio Arcuri giorgio.arcuri@isk-tirol.at
    Mathematics, Sports
    Friday, 09:15 - 10:05
    Mathematics, IB Coaching
    Tuesday, 11:05 - 11:55
    Mag. Laura Bärnthaler (form tutor 5B) laura.baernthaler@isk-tirol.at
    Mathematics, School quality coordinator
    Tuesday, 10:15 - 11:05
    Ian Barnes, BSc, MRes, MTeach ian.barnes@isk-tirol.at
    English, Geography & Economics, School quality coordinator
    Monday, 11:05 - 11:55
    Mag. John De Maine john.demaine@isk-tirol.at
    English, English Preparation Course, Spanish
    Monday, 09:15 - 10:05
    P. Emanuel Dirlas
    Religion orth.
    by prior agreement
    Mag. Theresa Egger (form tutor 2B) theresa.egger@isk-tirol.at
    Geography and Economics, IB Economics, IT, Morning Circle
    Tuesday, 10:15 - 11:05
    Mag. Sandra Einwaller sandra.einwaller@isk-tirol.at
    History, IT
    Tuesday, 13:30 - 14:20
    Music, School band
    Tuesday, 11:55 - 12:45
    Daut Imeri
    Islamic Religion
    by prior agreement
    English, Visual Arts, Sports
    Tuesday, 11:05 - 11:55
    Nelly Gschwandtner
    Religion cath.
    by prior agreement
    Ing. Mag. Eva-Maria Hohlrieder (form tutor 2A) eva-maria.hohlrieder@isk-tirol.at
    Religion cath., Morning Circle
    Wednesday, 13:30 - 14:20
    Ing. MMag. Peter Holzknecht (form tutor 6B) peter.holzknecht@isk-tirol.at
    Biology, Chemistry, Lab, IT
    Tuesday, 12:40 - 13:30
    Naomi Hoodless BA (Hons) PGCE (form tutor 5A) naomi.hoodless@isk-tirol.at
    English A, English B
    Monday, 11:05 - 11:55
    George Vincent Humphrey george.humphrey@isk-tirol.at
    English, Music, Choir
    Tuesday, 10:15 - 11:05
    *Prior notification to the teacher by students is necessary