Coaching & Support


An important focus of the ISK Tirol is the students’ emotional and social development within the context of our school. The content of our coaching and support programme is in line with our mission statement and the requirements of the International Baccalaureate Organization and has been agreed upon with our partner, the archdiocese of Salzburg. It is also in accordance with the IB Learner Profile. 
The programme has the following content:

  • The IBO mission statement and the International Baccalaureate pursue the aim of educating and supporting young people worldwide to participate in creating a better and more peaceful world in an effort to promote intercultural understanding and mutual respect amongst all people.
     
  • The education and support offered by our school is directed towards this goal. 

  • The IB Learner and the IB Learner Profile (see http://www.ibo.org/programmes/profile/) are at the center of our educational philosophy and mission. 

  • The aim is to develop internationally minded people who, recognizing their common humanity and shared guardianship of the planet, help to create a better and more peaceful world. These educational goals are pursued through a variety of subjects and coaching activities. 

  • The ISK Tirol students receive individual support through coaching units. In the morning before their first class begins, the students are prepared for the day’s events and have the opportunity to voice any concerns.  

  • Commitment to service is a key concern for ISK Tirol and the International Baccalaureate Programme. Relationship skills, social responsibility, constructive action and solidarity are fostered and the adolescents enter into dialogue with other cultures and philosophies. The support and guidance we offer enables the students to experience school as a cosmopolitan meeting place for different beliefs and cultures. 

  • Joint lunch breaks (lunch provided) strengthen togetherness at the school and on the campus.

  • Social learning is one of our educational principles. School mediation (buddy system), celebrations throughout the school and church year and pastoral care provided by the religious education teachers complete the comprehensive offering.

Fotolia_51968711_Kirill-Kedrinksi-web_copyright.jpg

Coaching & Betreuung

  

Ein wesentlicher Schwerpunkt der ISK Tirol ist die emotionale und soziale Entwicklung der Schülerinnen und Schüler innerhalb des schulischen Angebotes. Die Inhalte des Coaching- und Betreuungsprogrammes entsprechen unserem Leitbild, dem der International Baccalaureate Organization und sind mit unserem Kooperationspartner, der Erzdiözese Salzburg, abgestimmt. 

Das Programm besteht aus folgenden Inhalten:

  • Eine IB World School verfolgt das Ziel, junge Menschen dahingehend zu erziehen und zu betreuen, dass sie an der Gestaltung einer „besseren und friedlichen Welt“ im Sinne des interkulturellen und respektvollen Umgangs mit allen Menschen mitwirken.
    Auf dieses Ziel hin ist die Erziehungs- und Betreuungsarbeit an der ISK Tirol ausgerichtet.

  • Der „IB Learner“ und sein Profil (siehe www.ibo.org/programmes/profile) ist Zentrum und Basis unseres schulischen Betreuungsauftrages.
    Das Ziel ist die Entwicklung international denkender Menschen, die auf sich und ihre Umwelt achten und diese wertschätzen. In diversen Unterrichtsfächern und Coachingstunden stehen diese Bildungsziele im Vordergrund.

  • In Coachingeinheiten erfahren die Jugendlichen eine individuelle Betreuung. Persönliche Anliegen können eingebracht werden. 
     
  • Der „Servicegedanke“ ist ein zentrales Anliegen der ISK Tirol. Beziehungsfähigkeit, soziale Verantwortung, konstruktives, solidarisches Handeln werden gefördert. Die Betreuungsarbeit vermittelt den Jugendlichen Schule als weltoffenen Begegnungsort verschiedener Konfessionen und Kulturen.

  • Die gemeinsame Mittagspause samt Mittagessen stärkt das Zusammenleben in der Schule, am Campus.
     
  • Ein Buddysystem, Feiern während des Schul- und Kirchenjahres, soziale Projekte und soziales Lernen sowie pastorale Betreuung durch die Religionslehrer und Religionslehrerinnen runden das umfassende Betreuungsangebot ab.
© Kirill Kedrinskiy; Fotolia